Shampoo Bar…

So, I had to make a second post this time. The totally NO shampoo idea didn’t go so well for me. I’ve heard that it can take up to several months to take full-effect, and quite frankly, I felt too gross to wait that long.

That being said, I’m not sorry I went as long as I did without washing. My hair is now coated from root to ends in a nice thin layer of sebum, and it feels very smooth. However, I was just completely unable to get any body in it whatsoever. And since my hair is incredibly fine and thin, I felt bald. But, I didn’t want to just jump back to lathering on the chemicals…which I still at least partially blame for my hair being so damn thin. So I did some research and discovered Shampoo Bars.

I’ve only used the original…but I’m wanting to try the one NEW one with virgin coconut and argan oil. But, I digress. The shampoo bar is my friggin’ hero! I FINALLY have some body back in my hair! And, the natural oils are still not stripped away! Plus, it smells pretty damn good (scented ONLY with essential oils). I’ve only been using it for a few days, but so far I’m going to say, shampoo bars are the way to go for me. If I feel the same way in a couple of weeks, I may order them in bulk…

P.S. I am still conditioning the ends of my hair with ACV when necessary. I really love how it works. My curls are actually looking like curls (instead of tiny frizz rings) after years and years and years of a hardcore flatiron routine!

Leave a Reply

